Below are funding opportunities to support early-mid career female researchers, especially those in low to middle-income countries, for traveling and conferences in the field of environmental economics. Please check back as we regularly update this page.

Updated February 11, 2020

AAS (African Academy of Sciences) Call for Proposals (due February 28, 2020) https://www.aasciences.africa/news/72m-invested-accelerate-research-africa
Abe Fellowship Program (September 1, 2020): https://www.ssrc.org/fellowships/view/abe-fellowship/
African Economic Research Consortium (due February 2020): //aercafrica.org/small-grant-aplication/
African Studies Center (contact Maaike Westra: m.a.westra@asc.leidenuniv.nl) (April 1, 2020): https://www.ascleiden.nl/content/visiting-fellowship-programme
Aga Khan International Scholarship Programme (due March 6, 2020): https://www.akdn.org/our-agencies/aga-khan-foundation/international-scholarship-programme
Arts, Humanities and Social Sciences Research Fellowship (due September 27, 2020):  https://www.newn.cam.ac.uk/research/research-fellowships/
Bruce Gardner Memorial Prize (closed) : https://www.aaea.org/about-aaea/awards-and-honors/aaea-annual-awards/bruce-gardner-memorial-prize-for-applied-policy-analysis
Common Fund for Commodities (due April 15, 2020): http://www.common-fund.org/call-for-proposals/
Funding Opportunity for African Graduate Students and Mentors on Land and Resource Governance (April 3, 2020): https://sites.nationalacademies.org/pga/peer/index.htm
Future Leaders – African Independent Research (FLAIR) Fellowships (14 April – 27 May 2020): https://royalsociety.org/grants-schemes-awards/grants/flair/
Gilbert F. White Distinguished Visiting Fellowship (currently closed): https://www.rff.org/careers/gilbert-f-white-distinguished-visiting-fellowship/
Global Challenges Research Fund (GCRF) Networking Grants (due March 21, 2020): https://acmedsci.ac.uk/grants-and-schemes/grant-schemes/gcrf-networking-grants
Hayek Fund for Scholars (rolling): https://theihs.org/funding/hayekfund/
Horowitz Foundation for Social Policy (open): https://www.horowitz-foundation.org/grant-info
INGSA Research Associate Grant Programme (contact g.mills@ingsa.org): https://www.ingsa.org/grant-programme/
International Initiative for Impact (closed): https://www.3ieimpact.org/funding/bursary
Lorentz Center Workshops (due May 30, 2020): https://www.lorentzcenter.nl/progsel.php
Policy Leaders Fellowships (due February 22, 2020): https://www.sss.ias.edu/applications-school-social-science-2020-21
PRIMA Grant (due Nov. 21, 2020): http://www.snf.ch/en/funding/careers/prima/Pages/default.aspx
Robert S. McNamara Fellowships Program (RSMFP) (due date not yet published) : https://www.worldbank.org/en/programs/scholarships#2
ROTHAMSTED INTERNATIONAL FELLOWSHIP SCHEME supports scientists from developing countries to train at selected research institutes in the UK for 6-12 months (open): https://www.rothamsted.ac.uk/ri/ri-current-opportunities
Scottish Association for Marine Science (SAMS) (due March 31, 2020): https://www.sams.ac.uk/membership/
Support for Conferences (due February 28, 2020): https://www.fritz-thyssen-stiftung.de/en/funding/types-of-support/conferences/
West African Research Center Travel Grant (open, for West African Nationals only): https://www.westafricanresearchassociation.org/fellowships/warc-travel-grant/
USAID grant Building Research and Innovation for Development, Generating Evidence, and Training (BRIDGE-Train) (closed)  https://www.grants.gov/web/grants/view-opportunity.html?oppId=323023