Below are funding opportunities to support early-mid career female researchers, especially those in low to middle-income countries, for traveling and conferences in the field of environmental economics. Please check back as we regularly update this page.

Updated October 22, 2019

ITTO Fellowship Program (currently closed): https://www.itto.int/fellowship/

African Economic Research Consortium (due February 2020): //aercafrica.org/small-grant-aplication/

Abe Fellowship Program (Sept. 1 2020): https://www.ssrc.org/fellowships/view/abe-fellowship/

Future Leaders – African Independent Research (FLAIR) Fellowships (closed): https://www.aasciences.ac.ke/news/african-academy-sciences-and-royal-society-announce-african-recipients-ps25m-flair-scheme

KR Foundation (closed): http://krfnd.org/apply-for-funding/

Common Fund for Commodities (Closes Oct. 15 2019): http://www.common-fund.org/call-for-proposals/

Bruce Gardner Memorial Prize (due February) : https://www.aaea.org/about-aaea/awards-and-honors/aaea-annual-awards/bruce-gardner-memorial-prize-for-applied-policy-analysis

ENI AWARD 2020  (due November 8, 2019): https://www.eni.com/docs/en_IT/enipedia/business-model/eni-awards/2020/announcements-ENG/EA2020-Advanced-Environmental-Solutions.pdf

Robert S. McNamara Fellowships Program (RSMFP) (currently closed, but will reopen in 2020) : https://www.worldbank.org/en/programs/scholarships#2

INGSA Research Associate Grant Programme(contact g.mills@ingsa.org): https://www.ingsa.org/grant-programme/

African Institute for Mathematical Sciences(closed): https://www.nexteinstein.org/research/aims-nei-fellowship-program-for-women-in-climate-change-science/

African Studies Center (contact Maaike Westra: m.a.westra@asc.leidenuniv.nl): https://www.ascleiden.nl/content/visiting-fellowship-programme

International Initiative for Impact (closed): https://www.3ieimpact.org/funding/bursary

Scottish Association for Marine Science (SAMS)(due March 31, 2020): https://www.sams.ac.uk/membership/

Global Challenges Research Fund (GCRF) Networking Grants(due March 21, 2020): https://acmedsci.ac.uk/grants-and-schemes/grant-schemes/gcrf-networking-grants

Fritz Thyssen Stiftung / Fritz Thyssen Foundation*Note: must have an affiliation with Germany (due: rolling.): https://www.fritz-thyssen-stiftung.de/en/funding/types-of-support/reisebeihilfen/

UK-Eastern Africa Knowledge Frontiers Symposium Bursaries(due Nov. 13, 2019): https://www.thebritishacademy.ac.uk/projects/knowledge-frontiers-symposia?utm_source=newsletter&utm_medium=email&utm_campaign=fundingcall%20%7C%20knowledge-frontiers%20%7C%20%20%7C%20International&utm_content=International&utm_term=20190415

Announcement of Opportunity: Towards a Sustainable Earth (TASE) – Human-Environment Interactions & the Sustainable Development Goals*NOTE: Only applicable to residents of Japan, Sweden, United Kingdom, India, and China (contact Matthew Dobson at: tase@nerc.ukri.org): https://nerc.ukri.org/research/partnerships/international/tase/news/ao-tase-he/

Newton Fund Researcher Links Workshops *NOTE: Only applicable to residents of Brazil, Philippines, Jordan, United Kingdom, India, China (due Aug. 9 2020): https://www.britishcouncil.org/education/science/current-opportunities/newton-fund-researcher-links-workshops

Arts, Humanities and Social Sciences Research Fellowship(due Sept. 27, 2020):  https://www.newn.cam.ac.uk/research/research-fellowships/

Gilbert F. White Distinguished Visiting Fellowship(TBA): https://www.rff.org/careers/gilbert-f-white-distinguished-visiting-fellowship/

Support for Conferences (due Nov. 30, 2019): https://www.fritz-thyssen-stiftung.de/en/funding/types-of-support/conferences/

Lorentz Center Workshops(due Jan. 30, 2020): https://www.lorentzcenter.nl/progsel.php

Members in the School of Social Science(due Nov. 1 2019): https://www.sss.ias.edu/applications-school-social-science-2020-21

Policy Leaders Fellowships(due Feb. 22 2020): https://www.sss.ias.edu/applications-school-social-science-2020-21

Hayek Fund for Scholars (rolling): https://theihs.org/funding/hayekfund/

Global Change Leaders(due Nov. 22, 2019): https://coady.stfx.ca/education/global-change-leaders/

S.V. Ciriacy-Wantrup Postdoctoral Fellowships in Natural Resource Economics and Political Economy(due Dec. 4 2019): https://nature.berkeley.edu/academics/ciriacy-wantrup

PRIMA Grant(due Nov. 21, 2019): http://www.snf.ch/en/funding/careers/prima/Pages/default.aspx